Reigning in the Heretic

This blog has proven quite fun for me, but unfortunately it takes a lot of time to do this kind of stuff, especially when I have to wait for pages to load at a snail’s pace due to the fact that I still have dial-up internet. And if I were independently wealthy, I wouldn’t mind putting the time in (and I would be able to afford high-speed internet, so it wouldn’t matter as much, but anyway …). Actually, I’d love to do this full-time, but I don’t have near the traffic to justify any fantasy of supporting myself on paypal donations and ad revenues.

So here’s the deal: I’m trying to finish a master’s degree right now. And sadly, I’ve reached a point where I’m more interested in politics than the subject matter I’ve been studying for several years. So I need to refocus. The Republican Heretic must come second.

I’m not going to shut the blog down, since I anticipate being very active on it when I finish my degree. But I need to slow down a bit. So there will most likely be fewer posts, and perhaps less frequently. If you’re one of my few regular readers, I figured a heads-up would be appropriate. If you’re a new reader, I suppose it doesn’t matter, unless I make enough of an impression that you come back for more.

At ant rate, I thought an impending decrease in posting frequency merited some mention.  If you’re a regular reader, I hope you understand. If you’re not, well, hopefully you’ll check back after a while. Thanks everyone for reading, and be sure to check the links on the blogroll.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

