Full Body Scans vs Privacy

The United Kingdom has installed those fancy full body scanners that let people see through your clothes. You know, the ones that have people over here worried about privacy issues. Of course, if the UK were so worried about privacy they wouldn’t have the highest per capita number of security cameras or be employing military drones to monitor their citizens, but I digress.

Here’s a really funny story about these scanners. In London, a Bollywood superstar decided to autograph his nekkid scans.

‘I was a little scared. Something happens [inside the scans], and I came out.

‘Then I saw these girls – they had these printouts. I looked at them. I thought they were some forms you had to fill. I said ‘give them to me’ – and you could see everything inside. So I autographed them for them.’

Perhaps, however, privacy should not be our primary concern here. A new study suggests that the technology used in these scans may damage DNA. But hey, what’s a little destrpyed DNA compared to the relief that knowing the government has nekkid pictures of you on file can provide?

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

