Liberal Losers and Trolls (Updated)

A little while ago, I received the following comment to my post regarding the desperation with which the media are trying to cast the Tea Party as some hotbed of racially motivated violence.

Since their inception the Teaparty crowd (not a movement since they do have the numbers or clout) have been “haters not debaters”. In my opinion this is what the small portions of the republican party of “birthers, baggers and blowhards” have brought you. They are good at “Follow the Leader” of their dullard leaders, they listen to Beck, Hedgecock, Hannity, O’Reilly, Rush and Savage and the rest of the Blowhards. Are you surprise at what they do when you know what they think? The world is complicated and most republicans (Hamiliton, Lincoln, Roosevelt) believe that we should use government a little to increase social mobility, now its about dancing around the claim of government is the problem. The sainted Reagan passed the biggest tax increase in American history and as a result federal employment increased, but facts are lost when mired in mysticism and superstition. Although some republicans are trying to distant themselves from this fringe most of them are just going along and fanning the flames.

Despite the obvious problems with this person’s comment (lack of understanding of history, recasting of historical figures’ political views, insistence that the Tea Party has some sort of organized leadership, insistence that the Tea Party belongs to some kind of fringe, that it represents an insignificant number of people, that it is connected to the “birther” movement, and the slanderous liberal meme that the Tea Party “spouts hate” and has never been interested in actual issues), I posted a rebuttal. The comment, I felt, perfectly illustrated my point: that liberal media bias was painting a false image of the Tea Party as violence and racist, and leftists like our poster here were eagerly and uncritically gobbling it up and passing it on.

I ended my response with this comment:

You know, for someone who is trying to label an entire movement as nothing but a bunch of mindless followers, perhaps you shouldn’t stick so strongly to the DailyKos and Huffinton Post talking points. Maybe you might want to actually take a look at what Tea Partiers are actually doing and saying, instead of buying all of the propaganda out there. Which has been my point all along — the narrative has been doing all it can to portray the Tea Party in a negative light, and you’ve bought it wholesale.

Well, it turns out I was more right than I realized. It appears I have my first genuine troll.

I noticed on my stats that someone had visited my site from a search on the first line of the liberal comment above: “Since their inception the Teaparty crowd (not a movement since they do have the numbers or clout).” Now, why would someone else search a comment on my blog? Well, I googled it, too. It’s liberal spam.

I fell for it.

Then there was this comment:

The Republicans need to get right with God! First the Republicans wanted to give Obama his Waterloo defeat over healthcare but instead they gave themselves their own Waterloo defeat by not participating in the debate of ideas and by becoming the party of obstructionist. Waterloo defeat refers of course to the defeat at Waterloo put an end to Napoleon’s rule as Emperor of the French and was the culminating battle of the Waterloo Campaign and Napoleon’s last. Republicans get right with God or get ready for future losses and Rush Limbaugh I real hope you enjoy your new home Costa Rica!

More Spam.

And this one:

The Republicans had 8 years to deal with health care, immigration, financial oversight and governance but they failed. They did not even win one of the two wars they started (body bags are still coming in). Its time to clean house, deal with it.

All spam.

See, liberals aren’t able to argue their points very effectively, because the facts simply aren’t on their side. So they resort to mindlessly regurgitating pre-prepared talking points, and they repeat them as widely and often as possible. It’s the Big Lie technique perfected by Joseph Goebbels: repeat something that is obviously untrue often enough, and people will believe it.

And so, while criticizing the alleged mindlessness of conservatives, some sad, pathetic liberal troll in the San Diego area is mindlessly spamming as many blogs and message forums as possible with some pretty mindless “talking points” as some kind of effort to further his cause.

It’s pretty sad when you argue by not arguing, make your points by not making any point, and defend your position by repeating gibberish.

*Update*

I’ve been contacted by Chuck Norton at IUSB Vision Web Log, and he’s made some headway tracking our troll down. I’ve posted a link to this post on a few different blogs I could find warning about this turd. Any other bloggers who have had problems with this guy can get a hold of Chuck and see if you may have info that can help him, or vice versa. I will update again if there is anything definitive.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Jesusland on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 10:28

    Good catch! I got that comments too!

    • #2 by The Republican Heretic on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 10:57

      Wish I could claim credit for it, but I noticed that someone had visited my site from a search for one of the posts.

  2. #3 by Chuck Norton on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 10:33

    Hi Heretic,

    Thanks for the heads up on the troll pushing out comments by the thousands. He is obviously not alone and he is obviously not one person. I tried to track his IP address and didn’t have much luck which is highly unusual. Why don’t you try as well and lets see if we can track down who this joker is working for.

    Send me an email,

    Chuck Norton
    Editor, IUSB Vision Web Log

  3. #4 by Montana on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 11:01

    Your great! Your my hero! No the tea party is just another KKK group, they are load but small and obviously dumb. They always get caught because they are dullards. Can you hear the hill billy music when you see their demonstrations? Not much traffic on your blog, I guess you too are a bore.

    • #5 by The Republican Heretic on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 11:14

      I think I do okay for a small blog. It’s not a bad hobby, really. It could be worse – I could be lame enough to troll blogs for the Democrats.

      You could at least try to come up with some more original material. That KKK smear has been done before, in case you hadn’t noticed. I’ve actually studied history, so I’m well aware of the fact that the KKK was formed as an arm of the Democratic Party, but keep repeating yourself and I’m sure someone will buy it.

      And it’s “you’re,” not “your.” Sad, sad little troll.

  4. #6 by KG on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 17:17

    Thanks for that heads-up. We got comments from the same slimeball.
    Cool blog you have here RH. :)

    • #7 by The Republican Heretic on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 17:23

      Thanks. It’s been annoying to have trolls like this spamming my comments, but I’ve been finding a lot of great blogs out there because of it, so I guess it’s not so bad. I’ll have to post a big Rule 2 shout-out.

  5. #8 by Christian on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 17:31

    Sound like “Rep Heretic” has a little crush on Montana, too funny.

    • #9 by The Republican Heretic on Tue 30 Mar 2010 - 17:38

      Oh, but how could I not? I’ve never had my own personal troll before! I mean, you took the time from spamming every blog you could find with your tired, brainless talking points, just to hit my humble little blog.

      I’m flattered. Really.

      After all, I’m important enough to you that you feel the need to keep coming back. So why not pay a little attention back?

  6. #10 by rick stone on Mon 10 Jan 2011 - 13:40

    LOL. I wonder how the liberal crowd feels about their idea’s today? They found out they only speak for about 10 people, not the country.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

